PDP Dissolves S/West Zonal Caretaker Committee, Names New Members

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has dissolved the South-West Zonal Caretaker Committee of the party and announced a new caretaker committee.

In a statement on Thursday night by Kola Ologbondiyan, Publicity Secretary of the party, the newly-constituted committee has Mr Dayo Ogungbenro as its chairman while Mr Daisi Akintan will serve as secretary.

Other members of the committee are Chief Taiwo Abayomi Kuye, Chief Adeola Ogunrinde, Mrs Oyebola Fadeyi Awolowo, Prince Nekan Olagbegi, Mrs Funmi Ogun and Honourable Owokoniran Olabisi Wahab.

“The action of the NWC is pursuant to Sections 29 (2)(b) and 31(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution (2017 as amended).

“The new Caretaker Committee is to pilot the affairs of the party in the South West Zone for a period not exceeding three months (90) days as prescribed by section 32(2)(e) of the PDP Constitution pending the conduct of elective zonal congress.

“The NWC enjoins all leaders and members of our great party in the South West zone to continue to work together in harmony especially as the party join forces with the people of Ondo state for a successful governorship election in September,” the statement read.

Post a Comment