Gov. Abiodun Appoints SUBEB, OOUTH Board - to inaugurate 10 boards on Tuesday

Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has appointed chairman and members of the State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB).

In a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Kunle Somorin, the Governor also named chairman and members of the board of the Olabisi Onabanjo University Teaching Hospital (OOUTH), Sagamu.

The statement noted that 10 other boards, commissions and agencies previously named by the Government will be inaugurated on Tuesday, 29th September, 2020 at the June 12 Cultural Centre Kuto, Abeokuta at the 2pm prompt.

The statement said the inauguration of all appointed commissions and boards will be done in batches in compliance with COVID-19 protocols.

"These new boards are too important to the development of the Building Our Future Together Agenda because Basic Education is critical to that future we are building. The OOUTH was one of the first places I went upon assumption of office and the Committee we set up then made far-reaching recommendations that I am sure this Board would work on in order that this tertiary health institution fulfils the dreams of its founding fathers. 

“Our Administration is firmly committed to restoring OOUTH to its enviable position as a training, research and healthcare facility. That's why we are appointing people with rich and diverse experience to reengineer the Teaching Hospital. Our SUBEB too will fast-track our goal of Building Our Future Together and put our education on the path of excellent academic achievement and service delivery”, the statement said.

Governor Abiodun said the new appointees are forward-thinking managers who would discharge the onerous tasks thrust on them responsibly. He prayed that they will give their all to their assignments to move the State to the next level.

“As I have always stressed, the Building Our Future Together is more than a mantra. It is an overarching policy thrust that we will leave no stone unturned to actualize. Our inclusiveness is deliberate because together, we will achieve more and at a faster pace,” the statement further quoted the Governor as saying.

Below is the full list of the new appointees:

State Universal Basic Education Board

1. Dr. Femi Majekodunmi
- Chairman
2. Barr. Femi Odufowokan
Member I
3. Hon. Isiaka Aderounmu
Member II
4. Hon. Femi Ilori-Oduntan
Member III
5. Hon. Segun Ogunleye
Ex Officio
6. Alhaja Bisola Aliu
Ex Officio
7. Mrs. Kemi Adeogun
Ex Officio
8. Barr. Kola Ogunlana
Ex Officio
9. Hon. Adewale Adeogun
Ex Officio
10. Hon. Waheed Ogundele
Ex Officio

1. Dr. Adekunle Hassan
- Chairman
2. Dr. (Mrs.) Bisola Shodipo-Clark
3. Dr. Haruna Adetunji Ajibode
4. Mr. Solu Abimbola
5. Dr. Peter Adefuye
Chief Medical Director (OOUTH)

6. Prof. Tola Olatunji
Provost, College oh Health Sciences (OOUTH)

7. Prof. Adediwura Fred Jaiyesimi - Member
Representative of Senate (OOU)

8. Prof. Ayodeji Johnson Agboola - Member
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (OOU)

9. Dr. (Mrs) Bunmi Fatungase
Chair, Medical Advisory Council (OOUTH)

10. Dr. Oluwole. O. Kukoyi
Representing Nigeria Medical Association (NMA)

11. Mr. Sammy Ogunjimi
Representing Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria

12. Dr. Solomon O. Sokunbi
(Deputy Director, Hospital Services, Ministry of Health

On the schedule of the first batch of inauguration are 97 chairmen and members of 10 of the previously appointed Boards and Agencies. All appointees are to be seated by 1:30pm. The boards to be inaugurated are:

1.  Ogun State Housing Corporation

2. Ogun State Health Management Board

3. Ogun State Agro Services Corporation

4. Ogun State Bulk Purchasing

5.  Ogun State Agric Multi-Purpose Credit Agency (OSAMCA)
6.  Ogun State Market Development Board

7.  Ogun State Broadcasting Corporation

8.  Ogun State Alternate Medicine Board

9. Food Crops Marketing Board

10.  Ogun State Waste Management Authority (OGWAMA) 

It should be noted that only those to be inaugurated will be allowed access to the venue, in view of the prevailing measures to combat the COVID-19 pandemic.

Post a Comment