Scores of APC Members decamped to PDP in Ogun

Members of the All Progressive Congress in Abeokuta South Local Government earlier today dumped the broom party for the Peoples Democratic Party.

Due to Covid-19 pandemic restrictions the decampees were represented by selected people from the fifteen wards in Abeokuta South Local Government.

The defection process was witnessed by Alhaji Fasiu Ajadi, Hon Akeem Amosun, Hon Dele Oyetoro, Alhaji Ola, Hon Jamiu Animoowo, Hon Kamorudeen Sodipo, Chief Taofeek Aare, Mr Jamiu Adebayo, Mr Segun Shodeinde and Mr Moruf Olajide.

The decampees promised to work with stakeholders of the Peoples Democratic Party to achieve success as the All Progressive Congress is no more progressive or democratic.

Post a Comment